Archive for May 29th, 2007




Welcome to my blog!

Welcome to my blog! This has been one hectic month! I graduated the week of the 14th and married that Saturday! P. and I went backpacking in the Great Smokey Mountain National Park for almost a week. Then we had to move my stuff from my parents’ house to our house. Wow! It is hard to believe I have a house now! It’s hard to believe how much crap I had to move. At first I thought it would all fit in P.’s Escalade. After we boxed it, we had to rent a small UHaul! All of my stuff it piled in one of the spare bedrooms and the garage. That’s my job for the next two weeks – sort through it.

My parents are still pissed off about the whole deal. They did come to see me yesterday while P. was at work, and we ate lunch together (which I cooked BTW). I started a list of things that they claimed to be upset about from their visit:

  1. I married right after graduation.
  2. P. and I have only known each other six months.
  3. P. is nine years older than me.
  4. I’m not sure if I want to go to college.

Personally I think they are also upset about the fact the P. makes more money than they do and our house is bigger. Of course they wouldn’t say something like that.

My best friend S. is looking for a new job. She works at Hickory Hollow Mall which is really not a great place to be anymore. The type of people hanging out there now are rough. She wants to find a job working with kids since she is starting MTSU this fall to major in Elementary Ed.

I think I will start a new post for my next ranting…

E.

Add a comment May 29, 2007

Pages

Categories

Links

Meta

Calendar

May 2007
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category